top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEileen Boriskewich

Struggling to make ends meet? Have you been impacted by Covid-19?

Updated: Sep 28, 2020

Are you a working age adult who has been impacted by COVID-19? Dr. Jennifer Robson of Carleton University has compiled information on Google Drive to assist you if you have questions such as the following:

•Who can I call for information or to ask a question about financial support from government right now?

•I need to take sick leave because I’m ill or self-isolating or have to quarantine.

•I can’t work because I'm caring for someone who is sick.

•I've been laid off.

•I am at home because my kids cannot go to school or daycare. I need money to make ends meet.

•My employer can't pay me but I haven't been laid off.

•I’m not sure that my employer is following the rules.

•I’m self-employed. What benefits can I get?

•I'm a college or university student and I was counting on my summer job to pay tuition in the fall. What do I do?

•I’m having trouble keeping up with my rent. Is there help for me?


7 views0 comments
bottom of page